11th C! Awards recognize the best in the automotive industry


C! Magazine, the country’s premier automotive magazine, staged its annual C! Awards night at the Grand Ballroom of The Palms Country Club in Alabang last September 15.

The C! Awards is an event that acknowledges the best vehicles in different categories based on the reviews of the editorial team of C! Magazine. The awards night was well attended by the top executives of the Philippine motoring industry, business partners and the media.

Now on its 11th year, the C! Awards has expanded its list of accolades to include the best motorcycles in the market as well as Corporate Achievement Awards to acknowledge companies and organizations that has contributed to Philippine society. This year, C! Magazine has given two Corporate Achievement Awards – Toyota Motor Philippines for the Vios Cup and Tuason Racing School for its continuous contribution to Philippine motor sports and its advocacy for safe driving.

One landmark award given by C! Magazine is the Pocholo Ramirez Award, giving due recognition to an individual in the automotive industry who has risen to the ranks with his/her valuable contribution through the years. This year’s Pocholo Ramirez Award was given to Antonio Zara, president and managing director of Nissan Philippines Inc.

C! Magazine has also partnered with Autoindustriya.com to conduct the Consumer’s Choice online poll that started from August 10 to September 10, so the public can vote for their favorite automobiles. The winner of this year’s Consumer’s Choice Award is the Ford Ranger Wildtrak.

C! Drive of the Year Award went to the BMW i8 that was featured in the 13th Anniversary Issue of C! Magazine.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.