13 new judges for Northern Luzon courts appointed


President Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed 13 new judges to 10

provinces in northern Philippines.

In a letter sent to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Sereno dated Feb. 14, 2014 but received by the Court on Feb 20, Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. said the judges will be assigned in Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, Abra, Isabela, Cagayan, Quirino, Ifugao, Batanes, Kalinga and Aurora.

Assigned to Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 25 in Tagudin, Ilocos Sur is Judge Mario Anacleto Banez.

Judge Mayumi Manzano Abergas was appointed to Municipal Trial Court in Cabarroguis, Quirino.

Appointed to Municipal Circuit Trial Courts are Judges Charmi

Christine Favorito Valera (2nd MCTC Tayum-Penarrubia, Abra); Charles Javier Calapini (3rd MCTC Sarrat-Vintar, Ilocos Norte); Rodrigo Valdez Jr. (5th MCTC Sal-lapadan-Bucloc-Daguioman, Abra); Richard Balucio (2nd MCTC, Pasuquin-Burgos, Ilocos Norte; Edwin Macaraeg (7th MCTC, Banayoyo-Lillidda-San Emilio, Ilocos Sur), Ramorelia Lodriguito-Caranay (13th MCTC, San Manuel-Aurora, Isabela); Nympha Dugayon Abbacan (3rd MCTC Pinukpuk-Rizal, Kalinga); Michael Tagare (2nd MCTC

Maddela-Nagtipunan, Quirino); Pascual Kimayong (4th MCTC,

Lagawe-Hingyon, Ifugao), Clifford Lambertini Sobrevilla (8th MCTC Branch 1, Aparri-Calayan, Cagayan) and Glenda Antolin Pazziuagan (1st MCTC Basco-Mahatao, Batanes).

The appointees were screened and vetted to the President by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC).




Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.