• 18 new judges named


    PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed 18 new judges in the provinces of Aklan, Leyte, Samar, Cebu, Bohol and Negros Oriental.

    The new appointees are Judge Cicero Tuazon Lampasa of Kalibo, Aklan Regional Trial Court (RTC) Branch 2, and judges Altone Miralles of Tacloban City Branch 8, Girlie Borrel-Yu of Ormoc City Branch 35, Rene Romero of Municipal Trial Court in Cities (MTCC) of Ormoc and Estefanie Plaza of MTC in Burauen in Leyte.

    Meanwhile, Judge Terso Ducentes was assigned to the 1st MCTC in Macrohon-Padre Burgos-Limasawa, Southern Leyte.

    In Samar, Palace has appointed Judges Ritchie Reyes of 8th Municipal Circuit Trial Court (MCTC) of Daram-Zumarraga; Allan Sixto De Guia Estudillo of 3rd MCTC of Gandara-Matuguinao in San Jorge while Judges Nathaniel Baldono and Fiel Ilumba Marmita are assigned in Borongan RTC Branch 2 and 4th MCTC of San Julian-Sulat in Eastern Samar respectively.

    Also appointed were Judges Gorgonia Pineda-Encina of Capul-San Vicente 9th MCTC in Northern Samar; Reberna Balading Quibal of Catubig-Las Navas 4th MCTC in Northern Samar; Mercedita Dadole-Ygnacio of Mandaue City RTC Branch 28 in Cebu; Laebeth Lungay Varquez of Tagbilaran City Municipal Trial Court in Cities Branch 1 in Bohol and Yvette Christine Labrador-Soleng of Loay-Albuquerque-Baclayon 13th MCTC in Bohol.

    In Negros Oriental, three new judges were appointed: Maria Corazon Calimbayan Gadugdug of Dumaguete City MTCC Branch 2, Leah Partosa Villarubia of Pamplona-Amlan-San Jose 1st MCTC and Ma. Katrina Cabalde Gonzalez of Manjuyod-Ayungon-Bindoy 2nd MCTC.

    Jomar Canlas


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.