• 20 receive MOS plum in Gov. Hernandez swim meet


    Twenty tankers were named Most Outstanding Swimmers (MOS) in their respective age groups in the 78th Philippine Swimming League (PSL) National Series dubbed as Gov. Ramil Hernandez Swimming Meet held at the Laguna Sports Complex in Sta. Cruz.

    Record-breakers and Indian Ocean All Stars Challenge champions Sean Terence Zamora and Micaela Jasmine Mojdeh, and Phuket Swimming Championships multi-gold medalist Aubrey Tom led the list of the MOS winners in the tournament supported by the Laguna Provincial Sports and Games Development Office.

    Zamora earned 56 points to rule the boys’ 14 years while Mojdeh gained 50 points to pocket the girls’ 9 years MOS crown and Tom garnered 47 points for the girls’ 8 years title in the event also backed by the Capitol Swimming Team headed by Joel Cabrera with Amy Trinidad, Ferdie Trinidad, Eric Ocampo, Daisy Ocampo, Don Mercado, Sam Mercado, Jeanet Abaquin, Merlie Eroles, Dehner De Leon and Jonie De Leon.

    The other MOS awardees in the boys’ class were University of the Philippines Integrated School standout Drew Benett Magbag (15-over), Marcus Faytaran (13 years), Gregg Alexander Marasigan (12 years), Charles Emmanuel Ticbaen (11 years), Vaugh Andre Aquino (10 years), Eirik Judel Rivera (9 years), Finn Jason Lock (8 years) and Rafael Lentejas III (7 years), Justin Badion (6-under).

    Also sharing the limelight were Angelica Mae Medrano (15-over), Franchessca Ezzabelle Joves (14 years), Felice Alexis Reyes (13 years), Charize Juliana Esmero (12 years), Aalia Jaire Espejo (11 years), Allyza Marie Palermo (10 years), Bridgette Raine Bultron (7 years) and Chelsea Denise Pastolero (6-under) in the girls’ category.

    “We are thankful to the local government of Laguna as well as the Capitol Swimming Team for helping us in this edition. It’s been a great leg. A lot of records were broken, a testament that these kids are improving every now and then. We will continue this program to guide these kids achieve their dreams of becoming a world-class swimmer in the future,” said PSL President Susan Papa.

    The other gold medalists were Stephen Guzman, Marc Bryan Dula, Angela Niones, Juliana Louise Lirio, Ian Ferdinand Trinidad, Martin Jacob Pupos, Sean Elijah Enero, Tricia Princillo, Finn Jason Lock, Connor Jackson Lock, Joanne De Castro, Sophia Era, Edrian Laureta, Joy Rodgers, Rio Lorenzo Malapitan, Shaina Joyce Adducul, Hanna Sales, Francesca Israel, Jose Rommel Corpuz, Dave Tiquia, Sean Jay Ortega and Emilya Torres.

    “Ngayon plano naming pumunta sa Mindanao region para mabigyan ng chance yung mga swimmers dun na ipamalas ang kanilang husay. We believe that there are lots of talented swimmers in that region and we want to open the door to them,” added Papa.

    The PSL is a national sports swimming association for Universities and Colleges accredited by the Federation of School Sports Association of the Philippines (Fessap) – an internationally affiliated member of Federation of International Sports University (FISU).


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.