200 BMW vehicles turned over for APEC Economic Leaders’ Meeting


Asian Carmakers Corporation, the official importer and distributor of BMW in the Philippines, officially turned over to the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation-National Organizing Council (APEC-NOC) more than 200 BMW vehicles for use of officials and world leaders.

APEC spokesman Charles Jose said the top-of-the-line vehicles will be used to transport delegates and government officials during the APEC economic leaders meeting in November.

“Since last year, the APEC-NOC has been working to lay down all the necessary arrangements for these meetings. Ensuring the safety and well being of our guests remains among our foremost concerns as we continue to host the APEC 2015 meetings,” Jose said.

“In line with this, the APEC-NOC has been working with government agencies, embassies, and partners from the private sector to finalize all arrangements, including travel and accommodation, security measures, and media operations,” he said.

He said the sponsorship of Asian Carmakers Corporation demonstrates its commitment to increased growth and development for the Asia-Pacific region.

“It is through partnerships like this between the public and private sectors—and the continued facilitation of dialogue toward sustainability and inclusivity—that APEC’s ideals of freer trade and a stronger, more resilient regional network can be achieved,” Jose said.

The APEC Summit aims to promote a healthy economic landscape by addressing opportunities and challenges in the Asia-Pacific region and the world.

To support this mission, a series of meetings on trade and investment liberalization, business facilitation, and economic and technical cooperation will be hosted in select venues within Metro Manila and the Visayas region.

The forum will also conduct dialogues on regional strategies to foster sustainability in the automotive industry.

A total of 21 member economies are participating in APEC 2015. The participants include Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, People’s Republic of China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Japan, South Korea, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Russia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, United States of America, Vietnam and the Philippines, which is the host country for this year APEC.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.