• 2015 Subaru Palm Challenge Winners Announced


    Motor Image Pilipinas (MIP), the authorized distributor of Subaru in the Philippines, concluded the 2015 Subaru Palm Challenge Philippine Face-off with its final leg held at Bonifacio High Street in Bonifacio Global City, Taguig on September 5, 2015.

    Over 300 registered for the event but only 200 slots were available to be filled by the hopeful participants with the goal to be the last man standing.

    A mix of young and old ranging from 18 to 69 years old took the test of mental and physical strength. A good mix of experienced and familiar faces joined this year’s Subaru Palm Challenge including even-time winner, Alex Neblasca who proved to be, yet again, the toughest and outlasted all other participants finishing with a time of 13 hours, 9 minutes and 33 seconds.

    The winners from Cebu and Davao will now be joined by the top eight winners from Manila for the Regional Finals on November to be held in Singapore.

    The 2015 Philippine Team will now consist of the following: Alex Neblasca; Juan Furiscal Jr.; Francisco Gomez; Alec Ebuen; Juntie Torres; Dan Angelo Villacorza; Oshwald John Carbonell; Marcus Leui Pagcaliwangan; Donn Michael Yap; and Gilber Hamo-ay.

    Of the top 10 winners of the Manila leg, nine winners were able to bring home P10,000 each and exclusive Subaru merchandise. The last man standing, Alex Neblasca, won P20,000 cash and exclusive Subaru merchandise as well.

    The Philippine contingent will compete this November in Ngee Ann City Civic Plaza, Singapore against challengers from around Asia such as Singapore, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, Indonesia, Malaysia, Taiwan, Thailand and Vietnam. Should the last man standing from the Subaru Challenge 2015 come from the Philippines, a grand prize of a brand new Subaru Forester 2.0i-L worth P1.398 million will await him or her upon returning home.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.