• 22 generals, flag officers promoted


    President Benigno Aquino 3rd promoted 22 new generals and flag officers holding key positions in the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP).

    Maj. Ramon Zagala, chief of the Public Affairs Office (PAO), disclosed on Monday the names of military men who ascended the leadership hierarchy.

    Promoted to three-star ranks were Maj. Gen. Caesar Ronnie Ordoyo, chief of the Southern Luzon Command; Maj. Gen. Roy Deveraturda, chief of the Central Command; and Maj. Gen. Rustico Guerrero, chief of the Western Command.

    Meanwhile, the new major generals include Brig. Gen. Crisologo Nayve, Brig. Gen. Romeo Gapuz, Brig. Gen. Richard Siga-an, and Brig. Gen. John Bonafos. Commodore Jesus Millan and Commodore Leopoldo Alano were promoted as Rear Admirals.

    On the other hand, the posts for Brigadier General were awarded to Col. Wilfredo Bonilla, Col. Francisco Patrimonio, Col. Romeo Gan, Col. Mayoralgo Dela Cruz, Col. John Estoesta, Col. Reynaldo Castillo, Colonel Oscar Lactao, Col. Rey Leonardo Guerrero, and Col. Marian Aleido, who is the current and first female Judge Advocate General of the AFP. Aleido is the seventh female general from the AFP Technical Service.

    Named as new commodores were Navy Captain Joel Dela Cruz, Capt. Roland Joseph Mercado, Capt. Antonio Habulan, and Capt. Franco Sebastian Pan.

    AFP Chief Gen. Emmanuel Bautista believes the promotion is a vital process for the growth and development of the organization, and a great means in fostering professionalism among soldiers.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.