3 more proclaimed


Another partial proclamation of the senatorial winners was announced by the Commission on Elections (Comelec) on Friday night.

Proclaimed were Liberal Party’s Paulo Benigno “Bam” Aquino 4th, and reelectionists Sen. A­quilino “Koko” Pimentel 3rd and Sen. Antonio Trillanes 4th.

The poll body, sitting as the National Board of Canvassers (NBoC), declared that the newly-elected senators will serve until 2019.

However, Pimentel didn’t show up because of sickness while Trillanes was out of town.

Based on the latest tally from 113 COCs as of 6:18 p.m., Grace Poe was still in the top spot with 17,895,281 votes. Loren Legarda had 16,468,744, Alan Peter Cayetano, 15,453,195; Francis “Chiz” Escudero, 15,438,853, Nancy Binay, 14,725,283 and Sonny Angara, 14,079,635.

They are followed by Liberal Party’s Aquino with 13,446,762 votes; Sen. Pimentel, 12,860,609; Sen. Trillanes, 12,371,458.

Johanna M. Sampan


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.