• 42nd Metro Manila Film Festival winners announced


    The 2016 Metro Manila Film Festival’s (MMFF) Gawad ng Parangal has announced on Thursday night its list of winners. The event was held at The Kia Theatre and was hosted by Mark Bautista, Roxanne Barcelo and Yassi Pressman.

    The awardees are as follows:
    Best Actress-Irma Adlawan (Oro)

    Best Actor-Paolo Ballesteros (Die Beautiful)

    Best Picture- Sunday Beauty Queen

    Special Jury Prize- Rhed Bustamante (Seklusyon)

    Best Ensemble Cast- Oro

    Best Supporting Actress- Phoebe Walker (Seklusyon)

    Best Supporting Actor- Christian Bables (Die Beautiful)

    Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award- Sunday Beauty Queen

    Best Director- Erik Matti (Seklusyon)

    Best Screenplay- Seklusyon

    FPJ Memorial Award for Exellence- Oro

    Best Cinematography- Seklusyon

    Best Editing- Sunday Beauty Queen

    Best Production Design- Seklusyon

    Best Original Theme Song-Seklusyon

    Best Sound Design- Seklusyon

    Best Musical Score- Saving Sally

    Children’s Choice- Saving Sally

    My Favorite Movie (Online Vote)- Die Beautiful

    Best Float- Die Beautiful

    HOOQ Male Celebrity of the night- Ronnie Alonte

    HOOQ Female Celebrity of the night- Rhian Ramos


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.