7 Ilocos Norte towns under watchlist


THE Commission on Elections (Comelec) has placed the towns of Bacarra, Bangui, Pagudpud, Vintar, Badoc, Marcos and Solsona in Ilocos Norte on poll watchlist based on past elections’ political rivalries, election supervisor Alipio Castillo 3rd said. Senior Supt. Jose Melencio Nartatez Jr., Ilocos Norte police director, said the province is ready with the institution of security measures in all towns and cities.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.