• 7 new trial court judges named


    PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed seven new judges for Pangasinan, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, and Tarlac.

    This was contained in two separate transmittal letters sent to Chief Justice

    Maria Lourdes Aranal-Sereno by Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr., which stated that Aquino has appointed new judges.

    In the transmittal letter of Malacanang with the SC, dated July 14, 2015, the newly appointed judges are Junius Fernandez Dalaten who will be assigned at RTC Branch 50 in Villasis, Pangasinan.

    Judge Antonio Ray Abello Ortiguerra who will be assigned as RTC Branch 2 in Balanga, Bataan.

    Judge Jonathan Moslares for the RTC Branch 6 in Malolos, Bulacan as well as Judge Maria Cristina Galang Laderas for Branch 85 of the same area.

    Judge Leo Cecilio Domingo Bautista was appointed as RTC Branch 38 of San Jose, Nueva Ecija while Judge Robert Alexander Razon Malig will be assigned for RTC Branch 45 in San Fernando Pampanga.

    The last appointee for this batch is Judge Bernar Dungo Fajardo who will be assigned for Branch 67 in Paniqui, Tarlac.

    The appointees were screened by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC) prior to their appointments.

    The seven-man council is constitutionally mandated to screen nominees to the President for vacant posts in the judiciary and the Offices of the Ombudsman and Deputy Ombudsman. Chief Justice Sereno chairs the council with ex-officio members, namely Sen. Aquilino Pimentel 3rd, Iloilo Rep. Niel Tupas and Justice Secretary Leila de Lima.

    Retired SC Justice Angelina Sandoval-Gutierrez is the head of the Executive Committee and Represents the Retired SC Justice Sector, lawyer Jose Mejia represents the academe, retired Court of Appeals Justice Aurora Santiago-Lagman represents the private sector, lawyer Milagros Fernan-Cayosa from the Integrated Bar of the Philippines are the other regular members of the JBC.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.