• 9 La Union mayors take oath as LP members


    CANDON CITY, Ilocos Sur: Nine La Union mayors in the First District took their oath as members of the ruling Liberal Party as part of preparations for the 2016 polls. The mayors, who took their oath before LP leader Ilocos Sur 2nd Dist. Rep. Eric Singson were incumbent San Fernando City Mayor Pablo Ortega, Bacnotan Mayor Francis Fontanilla, Balaoan Mayor Al-Fred Concepcion, Luna Mayor Victor Marvin Marron, Sudipen Mayor Wendy Joy Buquing, Santol Mayor Daisy Sayangda, San Gabriel Mayor Divina D. Velasco, San Juan Mayor Ruben Valero Jr., Bangar Mayor Joy Pinzon-Merin who was substituted by her father, George Pinzon. Singson said that the new mem-bers are expected to boost the chances of party for all their candidates in 2016.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.