9 new ambassadors, energy regulatory commissoner appointed



President Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed nine new ambassadors to Europe, the Americas, the Middle East and Asia,
Presidential deputy spokesman Abigail Valte announced on Friday that Cecilia Rebong was appointed the country’s permanent representative to the United Nations in Geneva, Switzerland.
Maria Rowena Sanchez was named Ambassador to Turkey with concurrent jurisdiction over Georgia and Azerbaijan, Valte said.
Victoriano Lecaros will be ambassador to the Czech Republic and Ma. Theresa Lazaro to France with concurrent jurisdiction over Monaco.
The other ambassadorial postings: Jaime Victor Ledda to Netherlands, Catalino Dilem Jr. to Mexico with concurrent jurisdiction over Belize, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Panama, Venezuela, Dominican Repubic and Cuba, Narciso Castañeda to Oman, Edsel Barba to Iraq and Vicente Bandillo to Bangladesh with concurrent jurisdiction over Sri Linka and Maldives.
In other appointments, Energy Undersecretary Josefina Magpale-Asirit was named the new commissioner of the Energy Regulatory Commission (ERC).
Asirit, the niece of Cabinet Secretary Rene Almendras, will sit from July 11 this year to July 10, 2020. She was a former board member of the Northeastern Cebu Colleges and a former provincial board member of Cebu.



Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.