Ambassadors for IP rights


The National Book Development Board (NBDB), led by its executive director Graciela Cayton, along with the Intellectual Property Office of the Philippines (IPOPHIL), Komisyon sa Wikang Filipino (KWF) and the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA), launched eight Book Champions and Intellectual Property (IP) Ambassadors during the AK/DA: Araw ng Karapatan sa Akda (Day of the Author) on April 23 at the SM Aura Premier in Taguig City. They are artists and Batibot’s Luisito “Bodjie” Pascua, RJ Ledesma, Bebang Siy, National Artist for Literature Virgilio Almario, ADMU Librarian Vernon Totanes, Bob Ong, Noel Cabangon, and renowned designer Kenneth Cobonpue.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.