• Ang Liga action resumes in Biñan


    The 15th edition of the Ang Liga preaseason collegiate football tournament kicks off today at the De La Salle Canlubang Football Field in Biñan, Laguna.

    Starring in the opening match day are last year’s first division finalists University of Sto. Tomas (UST) and Ateneo de Manila University (ADMU), which are set to collide at 10 a.m.

    The Golden Booters claimed the 14th season championship after a 1-0 victory over the Blue Booters.

    Meanwhile, Ateneo’s second team tangles with Don Bosco Technical College in the lower-level second division at 8 a.m.

    Besides UST and ADMU, three other varsity football teams from the University Athletic Association of the Philippines (UAAP) while five squads from the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) will vie for the top tier’s trophy.

    Last year’s second division champion University of the East, University of the Philippines (UP) and National University (NU) of UAAP and San Beda College, Lyceum of the Philippines University, College of St. Benilde, University of Perpetual Help System DALTA and Emilio Aguinaldo College of NCAA are set to join the fray in the top division.

    Including season opener casts Ateneo Team B and Don Bosco, the second tier is composed of the reserve teams of UP, NU, UST, San Beda, Perpetual Help as well as Malayan Colleges Laguna and La Salle Greenhills.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.