• Aquino appoints 11 new judges


    PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed 11 new judges for the Visayas and Mindanao.

    This was contained in the transmittal letter sent to Chief Justice Lourdes Sereno by Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. dated December 17, 2015 but released only recently.

    The new judges for the Regional Trial Courts and Municipal Trial Courts will be assigned in Capiz, Negros, Bacolod, Dumaguete, Samar, Surigao, Davao Del Sur, Lanao Del Norte and Lanao Del Sur.
    They are Judge Kristine Tiangco-Vinculado of RTC Branch 16 of Roxas City, Capiz; Judge Ana Celeste Pinero Bernad of RTC Branch 44 of Bacolod City, Negros Occidental; Judge Maria Angelita Banta Alcoran of RTC Branch 37 Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental; Judge Cicero Lampasa of RTC Branch 37 Catbalogan City, Samar; Judge Maureen Feliza Chua of 3rd MCTC Placer-Bacuag, Surigao del Norte; Judge Zarah Daquila Aguisando-Silvosa of 3rd MCTC Padada-Kiblawan, Davao del Sur; Judge Clarissa Superable-Develos of 6th MCTC Jose Abad Santos-Sarangani Davao Del Sur; Judge Flerida Aisa Villaseca Boloto of 3rd MCTC Ganassi-Madamba, PAgayawan Puales, LAnao del Sur; Judge Mylene Ibrahim Amerol-Macumbal of the 6th MCTC, Tubod-Baroy, MAgsaysay, Lanao del Norte; Judge Rakimah Bayabao Macaraya 7th MTCC, Ditsaan-Ramain Bubong Buadiposo Buntong, Lanao del Sur and; Judge Helegarde Schinzing de Pedro of 3rd MCTC, Kauswagan-Poona-Piagapo, Lanao del Norte.

    The appointees were screened by the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC).
    The seven-man council, which is constitutionally mandated to screen and vet nominees for vacant posts in the judiciary and the Offices of the Ombudsman and Deputy Ombudsman, is chaired by the Chief Justice.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.