Aquino appoints 18 new officials


President Benigno Aquino 3rd has signed the appointment papers of 18 new officials of various government agencies.

However, his spokesman Edwin Lacierda said the president still gave no indications that he will be filling up the vacant posts at the Philippine National Police (PNP), Civil Service Commission CSC), and the Commission on Elections (Comelec) any time soon.

On Monday, Aquino named Corazon Davis and Marcial Amaro Jr. as assistant secretaries of the Department of Environment and Natural Resources (DENR).

Danielle Marie Rieza was appointed as acting assistant secretary of the Department of Finance.

Meanwhile, Ramon Jumawan was appointed as Director IV of the Department of Transportation and Communications; Amante Caluya, Jr. as Captain, Hydrography Branch of the National Mapping and Resource Information Authority; Fidelis Cañada as Acting Director II of Office of Civil Defense under the Department of National Defense.

Ariel Cayanan was named as Acting Executive Director III of the Philippine Council for Agriculture and Fisheries; and Josefina Rico as Director II of the National Meat Inspection Service. Both agencies are under the Department of Agriculture.

The other appointees were Josie Perez as Deputy National Statistician of the Censuses and Technical Coordination Office and Estela de Guzman as Deputy National Statistician of the Civil and Registration and Center Support Office. Both offices are part of the Philippine Statistics Authority, which is under the National Economic and Development Authority.

The new Registers of Deeds II are Arthur Abamonga, Julie Mae Monique Abela, Casiano Arcillas, Consuelo Filog, Dinna Lao, and Maria Elnora Puday for the Land Registration Authority, which is under the Department of Justice.

Raul Fajardo Marcelo was named as member representing the private sector, of the Board of Directors of the Subic Bay Metropolitan Authority; while Jose Suan has been named as member representing the labor sector, of the Board of Directors of the Zamboanga City Special Economic Zone Authority.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.