Aquino appoints 21 new officials


President Benigno Aquino 3rd recently appointed several officials to top government posts, a Palace official said on Sunday.

In a radio interview, Palace deputy spokesman Abigail Valte said Veredigno Atienza was designated General Manager and Chief Executive Officer of the Philippine Retirement Authority.

The President also appointed Alvin Diaz, acting Director IV, Governance Commission for Government Owned or Controlled Corporations (GCG); Joselito Enot, Director II/Provincial Director, Department of Trade and Industry; and, Abraham Sakili, member of the board of the National Historical Commission of the Philippines with a four-year term.

Also appointed were Lucita Reyes, member of the Board of Governors of the Board of Investments for a term until December 5, 2016 and Januario Aliwalas as member of the Board of Directors of the Land Bank of the Philippines-Insurance Brokerage, Inc. for a term until June 30, 2013.

The new members of the Board of Directors of the North Luzon Railways Corporation are Conrado Tolentino, Jesus Enrico Moises Salazar, Ernesto Albano, Roberto Eugenio Cadiz, and Reagan de Guzman.

The five new members of the Board of Directors of the Land Bank of the Philippines are Gilda Pico, Crispina Aguelo, Victor Gerardo Bulatao, Tomas de Leon Jr. and Domingo Diaz.

Also appointed were Gil Buenaventura, Gilda Velez, Maria Teresa Jesudason, Roberto Viray, and Roda Celis as Board of Directors of the Development Bank of the Philippines Management Corporation.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.