Aquino appoints 5 new judges


PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed five new judges who will be assigned in Nueva Ecija, Pampanga and Bataan.

In two separate transmittal letters sent to Chief Justice Maria Lourdes Aranal-Sereno by Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. dated August 11, the new judges will be assigned in the first level trial Courts.

The newly appointed judges are: Erriza Dawn Bucu Narciso of the Municipal Trial Court in Cities Branch 2 of Cabanatuan City in Nueva Ecija, Ann Eillenne Silva Morales-Java of the Municipal Trial Court of Jaen.

Also appointed was Joven Diaz Dellosa as judge of MTCC Branch 2 of San Fernando City in Pampanga, Wendell M. Ramiterre was appointed judge of MTC Floridablanca, Maricar Paloma Dela Cruz-Buban will be assigned as judge in the 3rd MCTC in Orion-Pilar in Bataan.

The Judicial and Bar Council (JBC) screened the nominees prior to their appointment.

The seven-man council, which is constitutionally mandated to screen and vet nominees to the President for vacant posts in the judiciary and the Offices of the Ombudsman and Deputy Ombudsman, is chaired by Sereno, with ex-officio members, namely Sen. Aquilino Pimentel 3rd and Iloilo Rep. Niel Tupas and Justice Secretary Leila de Lima.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.