• Aquino names new food security czar


    President Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed Undersecretary Fredelita Guiza as the new head of the Office of the Presidential Assistant for Food Security and Agricultural Modernization.

    Guiza succeeds Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan who resigned his post as food security czar to run for the Senate. He filed his certificate of candidacy on Wednesday.

    Aside from Guiza, Aquino also appointed Education Assistant Secretary Reynaldo Antonio Laguda as undersecretary to replace Francis Valera who died in a vehicular accident last month.

    He likewise appointed Jose Alejandro Payumo as deputy secretary general of the Housing and Urban Development Coordinating Council replacing Wendel Avisado.

    The other new appointees include Erdelyne Go as the deputy chief presidential legal counsel; Ireneo Galicia, government corporate counsel; Josephine Rima-Santiago as director general of the Intellectual Property Office; Ma. Nieva Sison Dela Paz as acting director IV of Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH); Emmanuel Nino Wee Ang as Foreign Trade Service Officer of Department of Trade and Industry; Robert Samoy Sac as chairperson of Professional Regulatory Board of Architecture; Robert Medina Mirafuente as member of Professional Regulatory Board of Architecture and Arlyn Sicangco Villanueva as member of Professional Regulatory Board of Accountancy.

    The President also appointed Jesus Gabriel Capili Domingo as acting deputy administrator of Philippine Overseas Employment Authority; Maria Lourdes Caballero Santiago as acting deputy director-general for Field Regulatory Operations of the Food and Drug Administration; Teresita Cortez Fortuna as Director IV of the Department of Science and Technology; Romulo Villegas Bernardes, Rodolfo Los Banos Jaucian, Robert Dosono Pief, Francis Ray Arnibal Almora, Teofilo Estrada Guadiz as directors of Land Transportation and Franchising Board.

    Also appointed were Jhoaden Guelos Lucero as local government Operations Officer VIII of the Department of Interior and Local Government; Celia Carpio Carlos as Director III of Department of Health; Constante Acuna Llanes Jr as Director IV of DPWH; Engelbert Caguioa Lansang as member of Regional Tripartite Wages and Productivity Board; Jose Eduardo Leyson Natividad as Acting Director IV of DOTC; Adeline Tejada De Castro as Acting Director IV of Department of Labor and Employment; Dexter Bun-go Calizar as member of Human Rights Victims’ Claims Board and Ireneo Galicia as Government Corporate Counsel.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.