• Aquino promotes 24 police officers


    PRESIDENT Benigno Aquino 3rd has approved the promotion of 24 police generals and colonels assigned to key positions in the Philippine National Police (PNP) directorial staff, units and offices.

    The PNP officer-in-charge, Deputy Director General Leonardo Espina, formalized the promotion of the star-rank police officials and 20 full colonels during simple ceremonies at the PNP Multi-Purpose Center in Camp Crame, Quezon City (Metro Manila), on Thursday.

    Promoted to the rank of Police Chief Superintendent (Brigadier General in the Armed Forces of the Philippines or AFP) were Rudy Gamido Lacadin of the PNP Directorate for Plans; Buenaventura Viray Jr. of the Directorate for Research & Development; Noel Baraceros of the Center for Police Strategy Management; and Benjamin Hulipas of Police Regional Office 1 (PRO 1).

    Promoted to the rank of Senior Superintendent (full Colonel in the AFP) were Jerry Valeroso of the Criminal Investigation and Detection Group (CIDG); Armando Mariano and James Afalla, both of the Internal Affairs Service; Felix Dayag of the Headquarters Support Service (HSS); Julius Muñez of PRO 9; Arnold Aguilar of the Aviation Security Group; Araceli Pulmano of the PNP Health Service; Remus Zacharias Canieso of PRO 6; Ronelo Jaurigue of PRO 13.

    Romeo Baleros of the CIDG; Rolando Bade of PRO 8; Manuel Sukarno Alvarez of PRO 10; Rommel Bernardo Cabagnot of the Police Security Protection Group; John Chua of HSS; Leumar Abugan of PRO 2; Julius Coyme of the Police Regional Office in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao; John Atela of the PNP Anti-Cybercrime Group; Juan Añonuevo Jr. of PRO 4B; Francisco Dungo Jr. of PRO 13 and Remus Medina of PRO 2.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.