• Aquino transition team holds first meeting


    The members of President Benigno Aquino 3rd’s Transition Committee met for the first time on Friday in Malacañang.

    The transition committee is led by Executive Secretary Paquito Ochoa Jr. its members include National Economic and Development Authority chief Emmanuel Esguerra, Budget Secretary Florencio Abad, Finance Secretary Cesar Purisima, Foreign Affairs Secretary Jose Rene Almendras, Public Works and Highways Secretary Rogelio Singson and Presidential Communications Operations Secretary Herminio Coloma Jr.

    “The Presidential Transition Committee (PTC) focused on ensuring that the transition reports of all departments, agencies, bureaus, GOCCs, and other instrumentalities under the Executive Branch are submitted and consolidated by end-May,” Coloma said in a statement.

    “This will give the incoming administration ample time to review these reports before assumption into office,” he added.

    “The PTC is prepared to work with, and meet with the transition team of the incoming President,” Coloma said.

    The President created the PTC via Administrative Order No. 49 to effect the “peaceful, orderly and effective transition” of power next month.

    All government agencies have also been directed to establish their respective Agency Transition Committees that will be chaired by the head of the agency.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.