ASAPHIL to launch December tournaments


The Amateur Softball Association of the Philippines (ASAPHIL) and Cebuana Lhuillier joined forces once again to launch the Inter-Secondary Women’s and Inter Collegiate Women’s and Men’s Softball Championships this month. Led by ASAPHIL President and Cebuana Lhuillier President and CEO Jean Henri Lhuillier, 20 teams will gather anew for the week-long Inter-Secondary Women’s softball tournament in Marikina City starting December 12. Meanwhile, eleven teams are set to compete for the National Inter-Collegiate Women’s Softball Championship crown in Baguio City on December 13 to 19. ASAPHIL is the official governing body for the sport of softball in the Philippines. It is a private sports organization, recognized as the National Sport Association (NSA) for softball. At present, it manages the Philippines’s national softball teams, the RP Blu Boys and Blu Girls.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.