• Aurora proclaims local officials


    BALER, Aurora: The Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBOC) proclaimed reelected Gov. Gerardo Noveras, who ran unopposed, and 10 other top provincial officials in Aurora province, dominated by the Angara clan.

    Lawyer Panfilo Doctor, provincial election supervisor and head of the Provincial Board of Canvassers (PBoC) also proclaimed Vice Gov. Rommel Rico Teh Angara and his aunt, Rep. Bellaflor Angara-Castillo.

    Noveras ran unopposed and obtained 76,455 votes in the province’s eight towns.

    Angara is ahead by 45,390 votes against independent candidate Felix George Miran in the vice gubernatorial race, while Angara-Castillo won by 754 votes over her rival, outgoing San Luis Mayor Annabelle Tangson by 754 votes.

    The Sangguniang Panlalawigan (SP) members-elect are Christian Noveras, Lordan Roxas, Butch Bautista, Cesar Pimentel, Jennifer Araña, Ruben Alipio Jr., Reynante Tolentino and Santy Palmero.

    Aurora’s first congressional district is composed of the towns of Maria Aurora, San Luis, Dingalan and Baler while the 2nd district covers the towns of Casiguran, Dipaculao, Dinalungan and Dilasag.

    In Baler, reelectionist mayor Nelianto Bihasa beat Karen Angara, cousin of former Sen. Edgardo Angara. The new vice mayor-elect is Pedro Ong Jr.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.