• Bataan university honors TV networks


    BALANGA CITY: GMA 7 ruled the Kagitingan Awards for Television given by state-owned Bataan Peninsula State University (BPSU) on Tuesday. Remigio Sacdalan Jr., the school’s director for arts and cultural affairs, said the Kapuso network bagged eight of 10 awards after a rigid selection process conducted by more than  150 students from organizations and publications in six BPSU campuses in Balanga City and the towns of Abucay, Orani, Dinalupihan and Bagac.  GMA 7’s winning programs were I-Witness, Pepito Manaloto, Reporter’s Notebook, AHA, Powerhouse, Eat Bulaga, Reel Time and Kapuso Mo Jessica Soho. Also honored were ABS-CBN’s Maalaala Mo Kaya and Matang Lawin.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.