• BMW chosen as mobility partner for APEC 2015


    Asian Carmakers Corporation (ACC), the official importer and distributor of BMW in the Philippines, recently forged ties with the Philippine Government to roll out over 200 BMW luxury vehicles to serve as VIP mobility shuttle for the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) event to be hosted by the Philippines in 2015. Secretary Albert Del Rosario of the Department of Foreign Affairs, together with Governor Jose Ch. Alvarez, Chairman of ACC, led representatives from the national governement and key officers of ACC to formalize the partnership in a signing ceremony held at the Makati Shangri-La Hotel in Makati City.

    As the official premium mobility partner of the premier forum, ACC will provide a fleet of BMW 7 Series long-wheelbase sedans, as well as BMW 5 Series in sedan and gran turismo forms, to service the heads of states, government officials, dignitaries, and private sector leaders from 21 APEC member countries.

    Noted as the brand’s flagship model range, the BMW 7 Series represents luxury, power, comfort, and exclusivity at the highest level.

    The BMW 5 Series, on the other hand, embodies a true business vehicle as it dons the signature BMW elegance and practicality for everyday

    “As the preferred premium mobility provider for APEC 2015, we aim to ensure a positive experience among delegates by offering the best models in our portfolio. We have specially commissioned cars that uphold the global BMW standards of safety and performance to support the government’s efforts in driving economic growth in the Philippines and the region,” ACC president Maricar Parco said.

    The APEC Summit aims to promote a healthy economic landscape by addressing opportunities and challenges in the Asia-Pacific region and the world. To support this mission, a series of meetings on trade and investment liberalization, business facilitation, and economic and technical cooperation will be hosted in select venues within Metro Manila and the Visayas region.The premier forum will also conduct dialogues on regional strategies to foster sustainability in the automotive industry.

    APEC members include Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People’s Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Republic of the Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; and Vietnam.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.