• Bowlers Tan, Hernandez win Nat’l Youth tilt


    NATIONAL players Merwin Tan, Enzo Hernandez, Bea Hernandez and Angel Lazo ruled the 22nd National Youth Championships organized by the Philippine Bowling Congress Youth Committee recently at the

    E-Lanes Bowling Center in Ortigas Ave. in San Juan City.

    Tan of Tenpin Bowling Association of Makati dominated the boys’ team event, all-event and the boys’ masters finals.

    Hernandez and Ivan Malig finished second and third with 2658 and 2555 points, respectively.

    Tan posted 4133 points to rule the All Events class. Hernandez and Malig finished second and third respectively.

    Tan teamed up with Hernandez, Malig and Ariel Young to win the boys’ team event category with 4872 points while Prima Cebu (4737) and Prima 2 (4397) finished second and third respectively.

    Hernandez, meanwhile, beat Tan (1411) and Malig (1327) in the singles event.

    Hernandez also joined forces with Malig to win the boys’ doubles event with 2569 points. The duo of Dafort Diokno and Ray Snider finished with 2503 while the tandem of Tan and Young posted 2462.

    Hernandez ruled the girls’ All Events (3396) for her second gold in the Team Event class while Lazo (2328) won the girls’ Masters Event.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.