Calabarzon PNP conferred with Gawad Kalasag


Camp Vicente Lim, Laguna: The Regional Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (RDRRMC) IV-A honored Calabarzon’s (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal and Quezon) outstanding contributors in the field of disaster risk reduction management (DRRM) and humanitarian assistance during its Annual Gawad Kalasag awarding ceremony at Development Academy of the Philippines, Tagaytay City recently. The Gawad Kalasag recognizes individuals, groups or institutions that have shown extraordinary courage, heroism and sacrifice during both natural or human-induced disasters and emergencies to exemplify the best DRRM practices. RDRRMC IV-A Chairperson and Office of Civil Defense (OCD) Regional Director Vicente Tomazar awarded – Best Provincial DRRM Council to Batangas and Laguna; Best City DRRM Council to Tagaytay City, Imus City and Antipolo City; Best Municipal DRRM Council to Carmona (Cavite) Tanay and San Mateo (both in Rizal); Best MDRRMC Mabitac, Laguna and Pitogo, Quezon; Best Barangay (village) DRRM Committee Barangay Anabu II-B, Imus City; Best Government Emergency Response Management (Basic Search and Rescue) to Philippine Coast Guard Southern Tagalog, Silang Municipal DRRM Council Rescue Team and Trece Martires City DRRM Council Rescue Team; Best School (Public – Urban) are Tanay National High School, Lucena East III Elementary School and Tagumpay National High School; Best School (Public – Rural) is Talipan National High School; Best Volunteer Organization is Tanay Mountaineers Inc. The Mabitac MDRRMC and Tanay Mountaineers Inc. were both Gawad Kalasag Hall of Famer being the first place for three consecutive years in their respective categories.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.