• CEO Awards unveils 2015 finalists


    THE Asia CEO Awards on Tuesday announced the finalists for the various categories for this year’s awards.

    Rebecca Bustamante, president and chief executive officer of Asia CEO Awards, said the event will promote the Philippines on the world stage as they have extended the awards to other Southeast Asian countries.

    “It is considered a must-attend occasion for business leaders active in Southeast Asia because it is one of the largest events of its kind in the Asia Pacific region,” said Bustamante.

    The Asia CEO Awards, presented by PLDT Alpha Enterprise, gives away 10 awards to the most accomplished leadership teams and individuals currently operating in the Philippines and the region.

    “The awards recognize extraordinary leaders who have demonstrated outstanding achievement for their organizations and contributions to others,” said Richard Mills, organizer of the event.

    The awarding is set on November 11, 2015 at the grand ballroom of Marriott Hotel Manila.
    The annual gala was established as a natural outgrowth of Asia CEO Forum, the largest regular networking event for the business community in Philippines
    Among the finalists are:

    For KPMG Executive Leadership Team of the Year: Clark Development Corp., Concepcion Industrial Corp., Hedcor, Inc., Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc., Magsaysay Maritime Corp., Megaworld Corp., PAG-IBIG Fund, Philex Mining Corp., Pointwest Technologies Corp., and Security Bank Corp.

    For the SyncHRony Global Top Employer of the Year: ADP Philippines, Inc.; ANZ Global Services and Operations Manila, Inc.; Capital One Philippines Support Services Corp.; Cognizant Technology Solutions Philippines, Inc.; HSBC Electronic Data Processing (Philippines), Inc.; IBEX Global Solutions Philippines, Inc.; LBC Express, Inc. and TATA Consultancy Services (Philippines) Inc.

    For Smart Enterprise Global Filipino Executive of the Year: Alliance Global Group Chairman Andrew Tan, Bases Conversion and Development Authority president and CEO Arnel Paciano Casanova, Clark Development Corporation President and CEO Arthur Tugade, Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc. president and CEO Arthur Tan, Land Bank of the Philippines president and CEO Gilda Pico.

    Also finalists in this category are: Magsaysay Maritime Corporation president Marlon Rono, Manila Electric Co. president and CEO Oscar Reyes, PAG-IBIG Fund president and CEO Darlene Marie Berberabe, Robinsons Land Corporation president Frederick Go, Security Bank Corporation Chairman Alberto Villarosa and Sun Life of Canada (Philippines) Inc. president and CEO Riza Mantaring.

    For the JLL Expatriate Executive of the Year: ANZ Global Services and Operations Manila, Inc. managing director Mark Woolfrey, Capital One Philippines Support Services Corp. head of operations Tom McCormick, Hinduja Global Solutions Philippines, Inc. president and CEO Pushkar Misra, International Care Ministries global CEO David Sutherland and Royal Cargo, Inc. Group CEO Michael Raeuber.

    For ADP Service Excellence Company of the Year: Acquire BPO; Cognizant Technology Solutions; Healthway Medical Clinics, Inc.; Infosys BPO Ltd.; Lorma Medical Center; Magsaysay Maritime Corporation; Regus Global Service Centre; and Seda Hotels.

    For SHORE Solutions Most Innovative Company of the Year: Bronzeoak Philippines, Inc.; LBC Express, Inc.; My Checkpoints (Mo-Anima, Inc.) and Wipro Philippines.

    For Capital One Young Leader of the Year: Abrea Consulting Group, Inc. president and CEO Raymond Arnedo Abrea; Acquire BPO chief executive officer Scott Stavretis; D.M. Wenceslao and Associates, Inc. Director, President, and CEO Delfin Angelo Wenceslao; FAD School for Modelling CEO Iyah Enciso; Flyspaces.com Founder and CEO Mario Berta; Solar Philippines president and CEO Leandro Legarda Leviste; Subic Water and Sewage Co., Inc. President and CEO Apollo Tiglao; TaskUs CEO Bryce Maddock; and Teach for the Philippines, Inc. CEO Clarissa Isabelle Delgado.

    For ADEC Innovations Green Company of the Year: Accenture, Inc. (Consulting, Technology, and Outsourcing Services); Emotors, Inc. (Vehicle Manufacturer an d Assembler); Hedcor Inc. (Energy); Meralco Industrial Engineering Services Corporation (Engineering; Ten Knots Development Corporation / El Nido Resorts (Hospitality) and Tuks+Oil Technology (Invention/Innovation).

    For Technology Company of the Year: Accenture, Inc.; CreditBPO Tech, Inc.; Eco-Systems Technologies, Inc.; Elabram Systems Group; Freelancer.com; TATA Consultancy Services (Philippines), Inc. and [24]7.

    For I-Remit Heart for OFWs Company of the Year: ACM Landholdings, Inc.; ASKI (Alalay Sa Kaunlaran) Global Ltd.; Ayannah Information Solutions, Inc.; PAG-IBIG Fund OFW Center; PJ Lhuillier Group of Companies (PJLGC); and The Global Filipino Investors, Inc.

    For ICM CSR Company of the Year: ADP Philippines, Inc.; ANZ Global Services and Operations Manila, Inc.; BPI Foundation; Capital One Philippines Support Services Corp.; Citinickel Mining and Development Corp.; Cognizant Technology Solutions Philippines, Inc.; Convergys Philippines; Dell Philippines; HSBC Electronic Data Processing (Philippines), Inc.; JPMorgan Chase & Co.; Megaworld Foundation, Inc.; PMFTC, Inc. and Wipro Philippines.

    For Philippine Airlines Hospitality Destination of the Year: Acacia Hotel Manila; Marriott Manila; New World Makati Hotel and Nurture Wellness Village.

    For TCS ASEAN Company of the Year: Hedcor, Inc.; Integrated Micro-Electronics, Inc.; Jones Lang LaSalle Philippines, Inc.; Multimedia Development Corp.; Pointwest Technologies Corp.; and Wipro Philippines.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.