• China stars tackle Australia, Japan on road to Rio


    SYDNEY: Double Olympic gold medallists Sun Yang and Ye Shiwen will headline a 24-strong Chinese team against Australia and an emerging Japan at the 2016 Perth Aquatic Super Series in February. The 2012 London victors and Australia’s reigning world champions Emily Seebohm, Bronte Campbell and Mitch Larkin will be the main drawcards for the first international meet of 2016 on the road to the Rio Olympics, organizers said. Japanese stars including two-time Olympic medallist Takuro Fujii and women’s World championship breaststroke medallist Rio Kaneto will also compete in Perth on February 5 and 6. The Australian Dolphins will include 2013 World Champion Cate Campbell and fellow 2015 Kazan medallists Cameron McEvoy, Madi Wilson, Jess Ashwood and Mack Horton.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.