• Chua, Hernandez bag Prima Bowler of the Year plum


    KENNETH Chua and Bea Hernandez bagged the 2013 Bowler of the Year award in the annual Team Prima Athletes Awards night on Friday at the V Corporate Center in Makati City.

    Chua, a member of the national team, notched two perfect games in 2013 to win the men’s Bowler of the Year plum during the awards night organized by Team Prima Chairman Alexander Lim.

    Hernandez captured last year’s 42nd Philippine International Open—Associate Masters Champion to claim the women’s Bowler of the Year award.

    Gregg Paz and Ghiselle Bautista grabbed the men’s and women’s Badminton Player of the Year citation while Eboy Farr won the Cyclist of the Year award for winning the national series overall championship.

    The other awardees were Aui Padawan (Bowler of the Year – Cebu men’s), Samantha Lagcao (Bowler of the Year – Cebu women’s), Joshua Autida (Most improved bowler of the year men’s) and Benito Negranza (Photographer of the Year).


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.