• Clarkson not in final 12 roster


    The Samahang Basketbol ng Pilipinas (SBP) has confirmed that Filipino-American Jordan Clarkson of the Los Angeles Laker will not join Gilas Pilipinas for the 2015 FIBA Asia Championship.

    “We did all that we could to have Jordan Clarkson join Gilas for the 2015 FIBA Asia Championship but we are saddened to report that we are not able to beat the deadline to secure the necessary clearances on time,” the SBP said in a press statement.

    Gilas Pilipinas coach Tab Baldwin released on Tuesday the list of the 12 players who will be members of the national team that will compete in the 28th FIBA Asia Championship Olympic Qualifying tournament on September 23 to October 3 in Changsha, China. Included in the roster are Calvin Abueva, Dondon Hontiveros, Sonny Thoss, Andray Blatche, Terrence Romeo, Ranidel De Ocampo, Matt Roser-Ganuelas, Jayson Castro, JC Intal, Jean Marc Pingris, Gabe Norwood and Paul Asi Taulava.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.