• Congress’ special session ‘bombers’ released


    EIGHT people, most of them students, arrested by House of Representatives security officers for disrupting a special session last Sunday were released by the Quezon City Police District (QCPD) on Wednesday after posting P2,000 bail bond each. QCPD Director and Chief Supt. Guillermo Eleazar said Yasser Gutierrez, 23, of Davao City; Chad Errol, 23; Kenneth Cadiang, 23, of Surigao del Sur; Vinzhill Simon, 22, of Makati City; Renz Pasigpasigan, 19, of Barangay Cruz na Ligas, Quezon City; Maria Almira Abril, 20, of Barangay Sauyo, Quezon City; John Paul Rosos, 19, of Barangay Old Balara, Quezon City and member of League of Filipino Students; and Michael Joselo Villanueva, 24, of Barangay Central, Quezon City C and member of Kabataan party-list were ordered released by the QC-Metropolitan Trial Court judge. The accused were arrested for disrupting the joint session of Congress on the extension of martial law in Mindanao by repeatedly shouting “No to martial law again” and unfolded banners. They are facing cases for violation of Article 144 of the Revised Penal Code (Disturbance of Proceedings) as recommended by Assistant Prosecutor Rafael Jaime Mison.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.