Convergys chair Marife Zamora heads MAP as 2017 president


The Management Association of the Philippines (MAP) said its board of directors has elected Marife B. Zamora of Convergys Philippines as its president for 2017.

Zamora, chair of the Philippine unit of global customer management firm Convergys, is the 68th president of the MAP and its third woman president since its inception in 1950.

She pioneered Convergys Philippines, setting up its first contact center in 2003 and leading its eventual expansion into India, the United Kingdom and Malaysia. In 2011, she became its managing director for Asia Pacific, Europe, Middle East and Africa. In April 2014, she was named chair of Convergys Philippines.

She previously served as managing director of Headstrong Inc., a global provider of integrated solutions and digital technologies. Prior to that, she was with IBM Philippines for 18 years where she held a number of sales, marketing and management positions.

Ms. Zamora studied at the College of the Holy Spirit, the University of the Philippines (UP) and the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania.

She has served as president of Philippine Software Association, Board Director of Contact Center Association of the Philippines, and Treasurer of American Chamber of Commerce of the Philippines (AmCham). Currently, she also serves as VP of AmCham.

She is a steering committee member of the Integrity Initiative, a private sector-led effort to promote good governance in the Philippines. She is co-founder and chair of the Filipina CEO Circle, an organization of Filipina CEOs who rose through the ranks to lead large corporations in the country’s private sector.

Zamora will lead the MAP in 2017, along with other board members, including Eduardo V. Francisco, president and CEO of BDO Capital & Investment Corp., as VP; Ramoncito S. Fernandez, president and CEO of Maynilad Water Services, as treasurer; Emmanuel P. Bonoan, vice chair and COO of KPMG R.G. Manabat & Co., as assistant treasurer; and Donald Patrick Lim, chief digital officer of ABS-CBN Broadcasting Corp., as Secretary.

The other board members are Romeo L. Bernardo, managing director of Lazaro Bernardo Tiu & Associates; Alfredo E Pascual, president of UP; Peter Wallace, chair of the Wallace Business Forum; and Eduardo H. Yap, president of Clairmont Group.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

1 Comment