• Customs chief, 28 others take oath before Aquino


    Newly appointed Customs chief John Phillip Sevilla and 28 other government officials took their oath  before President Benigno Aquino 3rd in Malacañang on Monday.

    Joining the Customs chief in the oath-taking rite were Customs Deputy Commissioner for Assessment and Operations Coordinating Group Agaton Teodoro Uvero, Deputy Commissioner for Intelligence Group Jessie Dellosa, and Deputy Commissioner for Enforcement Group Ariel Nepomuceno.

    Aquino also administered the oath of Chief Presidential Legal Counsel Alfredo Caguioa, Philippine Coast Guard Commander Vice Admiral Rodolfo Isorena, Bureau of Immigration Commissioner Siegfred Mison, Insurance Commissioner Emmanuel Dooc and Land Transportation Office chief Alfonso Tan Jr.

    Also taking their oath were Undersecretaries Jose Reaño of the Department of Agriculture (DA), Florita Villar of the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD), Luz Cantor of the Department of Budget and Management (DBM) and Raul Aguilos of the Department of Energy (DOE).

    The new Assistant Secretaries were Mildred Hermogenes and Marguerite Tesoro of Office of the Chief Presidential Legal Counsel Office, Ma. Caridad Manarang of the Department of Finance, Paz Benavidez 2nd of DA, Ma. Chona Casis of DSWD, Tina Rose Canda of DBM, Daniel Ariaso of DOE, as well as Jaime Caringal, Lino Dabi and Edwin Lopez of the Department of Transportation and Communications (DOTC).

    The other officials who took their oath were National Economic and Development Authority Assistant Director General Kenneth Tanate and  Agriculture Director Leandro Gazmin.

    The new members of the Philippine National Construction Corporation board were Cristino Panlilio, Elpidio Jamora Jr., Rosanna Velaso and Tomas Falgui 2nd. CATHERINE S. VALENTE


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.