Desuyo, Agura top Unilab marathon


RENE Desuyo and Janette Agura ruled the 42k event for local runners of the 2ndRun United Philippines Marathon participated in by more than 12,000 runners on Sunday at the Mall of Asia Arena ground in Pasay City.

Desuyo clocked 02:33:49.56 to clinch the gold in the men’s 42k race. Elkin John Quinto (02:44:25.36) finished second and Mario Maglinao (02:48:53.85) third in the race sponsored by Unilab’s Active Health.

In the women’s side, Agura posted 03:35:35.90 to top the 42k event followed by Elijeran Jocelyn (03:36:11.24) and Gella Mayang (03:53:46.44).

In the foreigners’ 42k division, Kenyan Jackson Chirchir won with a time of 02:27:42.37 besting Douglas Mwitti (02:34:21.35) and Philip Rono (02:48:30.98).

In the women’s class, Susan Jemutai finished first with 3:24:22:.44 followed by Nary Ly (03:29:49.57) and Camilla Chua (03:41:59.51).

In the men’s 21k run, Samuel Tarus Too won the gold with 0:1:14:27 followed by Hem Bunting (01:16:09) and Ben Rana (01:18:55).

In the distaff side, Nhea Ann Barcena ruled the women’s 21k event with 01:29.21, followed by Alexis Cassap-Hanson (01:37.29) and Liezl Mahilum (01:40:24).


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.