• Dula leads PSL Motivational MOS winners


    Twenty-one tankers bagged their respective Most Oustanding Swimmer awards in Motivational Division of the 120th Philippine Swimming League (PSL) National Series Motivational and Novice Swimming Championships.

    Wisenheimer Academy standout Mikaela Bliss Dula spearheaded the list of winners in the tournament supported by The Manila Times.

    Dula, younger sister of Male Swimmer of the Year Marc Bryan, got 30 points to win the MOS award in the girls’ 8-year category.

    The Most Outstanding Swimmer awardees in Motivational Division with Philippine Swimming League President Susan Papa and Secretary General Maria Susan Benasa. CONTRIBUTED PHOTO

    Danilo Belen III of Bulacan Great Whiteshark (boys’ 15-over) and Larissa Isabel Aynera of Camp Aguinaldo Streamline (girls’ 15-over) copped the MOS trophies in their age bands.

    Also winning MOS awards were Denise Moira Baui (6-under), Anna Colleen Villanueva (7), Vernice Villanueva (9), Ava Paris (10), Nicole Hernandez and Iammejen Lopez (11), Chellsie Ramirez (12), Sharmaine Sumampong (13) and Allysa Teh (14) in girls; and Johndy Cuasay (6-under), Rafael Escalona (7), Thyrone Somera (8), Feriz Gabriel Espano (9), Carlito Lapuz (10), Jhon Santos (11), Rasheed Cortez (12), Harry Sembrano (13) and Adrianne Canada (14) in boys.

    Grand Villa claimed the overall title with 679 points while Bobby Eusebio Scholar Swimming Team wound up second with 592 and Camp Aguinaldo Streamline placed third with 425.

    Joining them in the Top 10 were Baguio Penguins Swimming Club (369), Diliman Preparatory School (569), Philippine Navy Dependent (345), Blue Rays Swim Club (307), Aquaspeed Sailfish (230), Renegades Swim Team (220) and Marikina Aqua Bears (208).

    PSL shifts its focus on the 2017 SICC Invitational Swimming Championships scheduled on August 12 to 13 in Singapore.

    Dula and fellow Swimmer of the Year awardee Micaela Jasmine Mojdeh will be leading the country’s campaign in the two-day meet along with Paula Carmela Cusing, Paul Christian King Cusing, Vaugh Benedict Tirazona, Arbeen Miguel Thruelen, Louise Emiel Ligutan, Gregg Marasigan and Ann Gabrielle Purisima.

    Rio Olympics gold medalist Joseph Schooling participated in the SICC tournament during his age-group days.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.