Duterte reappoints bypassed Cabinet men


President Rodrigo Duterte has reappointed members of his Cabinet who failed to get the nod of the Commission on Appointments (CA).

They were Agrarian Reform Secretary Rafael Mariano, Health Secretary Paulyn Ubial and Social Welfare Secretary Judy Taguiwalo.

Meanwhile, the President also approved the promotion of Police Senior Supts. Graciano Mijares, Joseph Adnol, Edgardo Pamittan, Froilan Quidilla, Ramon Rafael, Gerardo Rosales and Israel Ephraim Dickson as police chief superintendent. Also promoted to senior superintendents were Joselio Imperial, Nelson Aganon, Esmeraldo Osia Jr., Baltazar Rivera, and Villamor Tulia.

Duterte also appointed Erwin Enad as member of the Career Executive Service Board, as well as Sarah Lou Arriola and Jose Luis Montales as undersecretaries of the Department of Foreign Affairs.

Abdulgani Macatoman was appointed as assistant secretary of the Department of Trade and Industry.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.