ILOILO CITY: It will be a simple but very meaningful inauguration of elected local officials of this southern city by Monday, July 1, for them to start their three-year term until June 30, 2016. Re-elected city Mayor Jed Patrick Mabilog and reelected Rep. Jerry Treñas will lead the local elected officials in the inaugural rites after taking a 15-0 win in the May 13 midterm elections. The 15 candidates run under the Liberal Party that posted an unprecedented victory over the opposition in this highly urbanized city. Sen. Franklin Drilon will administer the oath of office of Mabilog, Treñas, reelected Vice Mayor Jose Espinosa 3rd and city councilors Nielex Tupas, Lady Julie Grace Baronda, Jason Gonzales, Joshua Alim, Jose Efrain Treñas 3rd, Lyndon Acap, Eduardo Peñaredondo, Liezl Joy Zulueta, RLeone Gerochi, Armand Parcon, Rodel Agado and Plaridel Nava 2nd. Espinosa is a lawyer on top of four city councilors who are also lawyers. The congressman is a lawyer while Mabilog and Tupas have doctorate degrees.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.