• Ex-PNP chief, 14 others denied bail


    The Sandiganbayan has denied the bail petitions of former Philippine National Police (PNP) chief Avelino Razon and other former police officials charged with malversation in connection with the alleged ghost repairs of armored light vehicles in 2007 and 2008.

    Also denied bail were ex-police Directors Geary Barias and Eliseo Dela Paz, senior Supt.. Emmanuel Ojeda, Senior Supt. Reuel Labrado, Supt. Josefina Dumanew, Chief Insp. Annalee Forro, NUP Alex Barrameda, NUP Nancy Basallo, NUP Patricia Enaje, NUP Maria Teresa Narcise, Tyrone Ong, Oscar Madamba, Evangeline Bais and Pamela Pensotes.

    The court however allowed provisional liberty to Deputy Director Gen. Reynaldo Varilla and Director Charlemagne Alejandrino who each posted P200,000 bail.



    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.