HYUNDAI Asia Resources Inc. (Hari) recently awarded the winners in the six-round Hyundai Lateral Drift Pro-Am Championship Series 2013.

Hari Chairman Edward Go and President Fe Perez-Agudo, together with Lateral Drift Productions Inc. President Charlie Cruz, presented the awards at the Hari offices in Bonifacio Global City.

Named champion in the Pro division was Gio Rodriguez, a consistent top contender throughout the series and who placed first in three of the six rounds. Six-time champion Alex Perez bagged second place while Audel Sison placed third.

In the Amatuer division, the champion was Mark Bernardo, who was also awarded Rookie of the Year 2013. Bernardo was followed by E.J. Malibiran in second and Rob Tan in third.

“As we promote Filipino motor sport champions with international clout, we raise Hyundai as a brand to contend with in the world of motor sports and affirm how our cars’ Modern Premium features exceed the expectations, not just of discriminating city drivers, but also of the toughest motor sports contenders,” Agudo said.

The Hari executive added that the company looks forward to an even more “high-energy” season of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Series as Hyundai intends to drive greater awareness and create a bigger fanbase for motor sports in the Philippines.

The last round of Hyundai’s drift racing series was held on November 30 at the Megatent in Libis, Quezon City. Japanese “Drift Couple” Hiromi Kajikuma and Kimihiro Obata graced the series as guest judges for all six rounds.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.