Hyundai Lateral Drift Season Ender


E4---Drift20151201Clark International Speedway and Lateral Drift production, the longest running drift series in the country, held the season ender of the Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship series in Pampanga the other weekend.

Flying in from Japan to judge the event were noted drift couple Kimohiro Obata and Hiromi Kajikuma. The Japanese pro drifters sat alongside Paolo Arespacochaga, a long-time Filipino drift instructor and Alex Perez, a six-time Lateral D champion who is the race director of the series.

Battling it out in the Saffiro Tires Amateur Division are John Lazaga of team GMW, Stephen Ng of team Drivehard Crew and Alex Nunez of team GMW.

The Pro was contested by defending champion Gio Rodriguez of team ATOYCUSTOMS, Boodie Da Basol of team GMW and Ralph Tan, also of team ATOYCUSTOMS.

Other motor sports activities that were held alongside the drifting competition were a drag race and time-attack events.

The Hyundai Lateral Drift Championship Series is powered by the 2012 Philippine Sports Car of the Year, the Hyundai Genesis Coupe, with Saffiro Tires as official sponsor.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.