• Judges’ association elects new officers


    The Philippine Judges Association has elected its new set officers.

    Voted as president in automated elections was Caloocan City (Metro Manila) Regional Trial Court (RTC) Judge Georgina Dumpit Hidalgo.

    Other officers elected were: Marikina City (Metro Manila) RTC Judge Felix Padua Reyes, executive vice president; Manila Judge Jaime Bagtas Santiago, senior vice president; Judge Danilo Sanga Cruz, vice president for administration; Judge Sylvia Aguirre Paderanga, vice president for external affairs; and Judge Efren Gesmundo Santos, vice president for internal affairs.

    Vice President for Research and Judicial Education is Judge Celso Raymundo de Leon Magsino Jr.; Vice President for Legal Affairs, Judge Evelyn Gamotin Nery; Vice President for Special Projects, Judge Rowena Nieves Adena Tan; and Vice President for Finance, Judge Loida Diestro Maputol.

    Voted as secretary general was Judge Racquelen Abary Vasquez; treasurer, Judge Leili Suarez; public relations officer, Judge Franciso Padilla Felizmenio; business manager, Judge Caridad Villegas Galvez; and auditor, Judge Lily Lydia Laquindanum.


    Please follow our commenting guidelines.

    Comments are closed.