Kenyans top Manila Bay Run


John Chebii, Julius Kiptalan, and Joel Cheprwony—running mere seconds apart—were the top three finishers in the 21-kilometer race of the Manila Bay Clean-Up Run, while Joan Jepkorir, Lee Anne Escano, and Nyla Bautista topped the women’s division.

The other winners were, Josphat Too, Allud Kering, Philip Tabut, Flordeliza Donces, Luisa Raterta, Mischelle Gilbuena (10km), Rafael Poliquit, Mervin Guarte, Oscar Miguel Mapalo, Dalyn Carmen, Catherine Bristol, Michelle Spielberg (5km), Michael Bacong, Gilbert Laido, Winly Maulas, Nalyn Raterta, Mary Ann Dela, and Mae Ann Gongob (3km).

The event was organized by radio station DZRH, the flagship station of Manila Broadcasting Company in cooperation with establishments supporting Land Bank’s program to clean up Manila Bay.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.