Ladies show their skills in Touge Battle


Touge Battle kicked off the second half of its current season at Tarlac Circuit Hill with the introduction of the Ladies class.

Inigo Anton posted the fastest time of 1:06.06, followed by Perpekto Pakutkut with 1:10.43 and Shane Henderson with 1:11.03.

But it was the showdown among the lady drivers that took center stage, with the one-on-one battle between Steph Ho and Judy Ann Teo, with Ho emerging the first Ladies class champion and Teo taking second place.

The Economy class would be a round robin competition between veteran Mars Delos Reyes, and two newbie drivers Jeff Go and Ron Chan. Delos Reyes used his experience to easily dominate his class and take the win. Go would come in second while Ron Chan would take third driving his Ford Ecosport.

The Regular class had Rico Buendia in his 95 Subaru Legacy go one-on-one against Michael Ocampo in his automatic Honda Civic FD. Buendia, showing great improvement in his driving, took the win.

The Premium class was an exciting match between Paul Ongcuangco, Joel Real and Alfred Racho. Ongcuangco would eventually take win while Racho came in a close second with Real behind in third.

The Turbo class was another one-on-one battle between a turbocharged Toyota GT 86 driven by Walter Go and a Mitsubishi Evolution Lancer driven by Dustin Nocum. But Nocum easily grabbed first place finish with Go finishing second.

The Prestige class welcomed back Chris Ho who took the top spot in the fourth round, keeping Brennan Lim in his German V8 car in the rear view mirror. Chris Ignacio once again showed improvement with a close third place finish.

Race 2 class was a tight race with two drivers going toe-to-toe in the final rounds. Ryan Ablang and Glen Suba had a close fight for the championship starting of their battle with exact same lap times. They then took one win each until Glen Suba surged ahead. Ryan Ablang came in a very close second while Armer Garcia finished third.

Race 1 featured one of the youngest racers to join Touge Battle in Anton. JC Baguisa would blast by the rest of the field just like Anton and face each other in the final battle. But Inigo stepped up his pace even more in the final battle against Baguisa, with Inigo posting fastest time of the day in the second battle.

Newbie winners for the day would go to Michael Ocampo, Jeff Go and Ron Chan. Fastest lap honors would go to Inigo for posting a blistering time of 1:05.75 in his final run of the day. Finally, the Touge King title would go to Joel Real.

Touge Battle season Four is powered by ENEOS, Monster Energy Drink, Aguila Autoglass, Autoperformance PH, Staunch, C! Magazine, Lifestyle on Wheels, Autocar, Time Attack Manila, Driven to Ride, Wheel-Spin, Ride and Drive, Tarlac Circuit Hill, Sushi Factory, Studio 21 Creatives and Dreamsmed EMS, and organized by Aggressive Line Events.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.