LEAGUE ADMITS ANOTHER BOTCHED CALL IN A DALLAS WIN

0

NEW YORK: For the second time in two weeks, the NBA has admitted an officiating blunder in the last second of a game that could have denied the Dallas Mavericks a victory. The latest revelation came on Sunday (Monday in Manila) when the league said referees missed a foul call in the closing seconds of the Dallas Mavericks’ 110-107 victory over the visiting New Orleans Pelicans on Saturday. The Mavericks walked off the court after Monta Ellis tied up Pelicans guard Austin Rivers as he attempted a 3-point shot. “After reviewing postgame video, we have determined a foul should have been called on Dallas’ Monta Ellis for illegal contact on the arms of New Orleans’ Austin Rivers while Rivers was attempting a 3-point field goal. Rivers should have been awarded three free throws with 0.6 left on the clock,” said NBA president of basketball operations Rod Thorn.

Advertisements

AFP

Share.
loading...
Loading...

Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.