Love, Ochoa, Woosnam among new World Hall of Famers


MIAMI: Major winners Davis Love, Ian Woosnam, Lorena Ochoa and Meg Mallon and journalist Henry Longhurst have been named 2017 inductees to the World Golf Hall of Fame. The selection committee for the St. Augustine, Florida, attraction announced the honor group Tuesday from among 16 finalists, with enshrinement ceremonies set for September 26, 2017, in New York ahead of the area hosting the Presidents Cup. Each new member of the Hall of Fame, which will now feature 155 people, received 75 percent support from the 16-member selection group, whose members include Jack Nicklaus, Gary Player and Annika Sorenstam.



Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.