Maguindanao homeless to receive land titles


COTABATO CITY: Some 106 beneficiaries from Maguindanao will be given land titles by the Department of Environment and Natural Resources in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (DENR-ARMM) in the towns of Shariff Aguak, Pagatin, Mamasapano and Salibo (SPMS) corridor. DENR-ARMM Secretary Hadji Kahal Kedtag said they will distribute 1,587 hectares classified as alienable and disposable public lands to combat poverty and stimulate progress and development in the province. It is a counterpart of the ARMM government’s Humanitarian and Development Action Plan. This year, the autonomous region allocated land worth P42 million to 15 municipalities in Maguindanao outside the SPMS box and one in Lanao del Sur.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.