Malacañang announces new appointments


Deputy Presidential Spokesperson Abigail Valte announced Saturday new appointments to various government offices released by the Office of the Executive Secretary.

First on the list was the new chairperson of the Professional Regulatory Board for Fisheries under the Professional Regulation Commission (PRC) — Westly Rivera Rosario. Also appointed as chairperson of the PRC Board Professional Teachers was Rosita Lozano Navarro.

President Benigno Aquino III also made new appointments to the Department of Health and Department of Natural Resources namely Angelina Angeles Del Mundo as Director IV and Mayumi Quintos Natividad as Acting Director III, respectively.

The President also named Elsa P. Agustin and Juvy Cardona Danofrata as Acting Directors IV of the Department of Finance.

Other appointments include Vicente Y. Belizario Jr. as Undersecretary of the Department of Health; Antonio Y. Reyes as member representing an industry relying on Intellectual Property Protection under the Optical Media Board; Josemaria E. Claro as member representing the Education Sector of the Board of Directors of PTV-4, and Atty. Henry M. Francisco as Acting Public Attorney V of the Public Attorney’s Office under the Department of Justice.

All the appointments were signed by the President last May 29.



Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.