Malacañang announces new appointments


President Benigno Aquino 3rd has appointed new officials to various government positions, including nine new members of the Board of Directors of the Philippine Sugar Corporation (PSR), a Malacanang official said on Saturday.

Palace deputy spokesman Abigail Valte said the new members of the PSR Board of Directors are Renato B. Salvatierra, Roberto G. Abello, Augusto B. Araneta Jr., Raymond T. Gomez, Joseph Conrad F. Ledesma, Andrew O. Regalado, Joseph Edgar M. Sarrosa, Cornelio V. Toreja, and Freddie W. Zayco.

The President also appointed five new Acting Directors IV under the Commission on Higher Education, namely, Maricar R. Casquejo, Maura Consolacion D. Cristobal, Juanito R. Demetrio, Napoleon K. Juanillo Jr., and Teoticia C. Taguibao.

Valte also announced the appointments of Fatima R. Boado, Jose L. Doncillo, Loida N. Nidea, Omar A. Obas, Gilbert N. Tong, Sally B. Ullalim, and Allan B. Yap as new Schools Division Superintendents in the Department of Education.

Also appointed as DepEd Acting Assistant Schools Division Superintendents were Arsenio T. Cornites Jr., Maria Magdalena M. Lim, Zenia G. Mostoles as Acting Schools Division Superintendents; and Dexter Y. Aguilar, Lorna G. Bugayong, Joann A. Corpuz, Leilani S. Cunanan, Norma P. Esteban, William E. Gando, Roseller N. Gelig, Eugenia R. Gorgon, Imelda P. Macaspac, and Crestito M. Morcilla.


Please follow our commenting guidelines.

Comments are closed.